Chris Keen Heart of AGAPE


The Chris Keen Heart of AGAPE Award was established in 2011 to recognize an individual or family affiliated with AGAPE who exemplifies the characteristics of compassion, humility and hard work in support of AGAPE’s mission. The award’s namesake, Chris Keen, was a generous donor, volunteer and member of AGAPE’s Kids Classic Leadership Committee. Chris left this life to be with God after a tragic boating accident on Old Hickory Lake in the spring of 2011.

The recipient may support any one of the agency’s programs (Adoption, Foster Care, Counseling, Administration, Development or Morning Star Sanctuary). Candidates may be nominated by any current member of the AGAPE staff, board of directors or any current member of the AGAPE Kids Classic Leadership Committee. Retired staff members, board members, and all volunteers are eligible to receive the award.

The award is presented annually at the celebration dinner following the AGAPE Kids Classic Golf Tournament.

Past Chris Keen Heart of AGAPE Award Recipients

2011 — Vickie, Whitney and Tucker Keen, Chris Sr. and Linda Keen
2012 — Butch and Angela Stinson
2013 — Tim and Angie Partlow
2014 — Troy Feltner
2015 — Don Campbell
2016 — Don Thompson
2017 — Judy Rister
2018 — Troy and Jennifer Nicholson and family
2019 — Allen Ehmling
2020 — Tony and Sarah McKay, Cameron Hunt, Sam Marshall
2021 — Clint and Lacie Haynes and family
2022 — Nancy Cornwell (pictured below with Executive Director Chandler Means)